Advisory Council

NIPS Advisory Council consists of eminent multi-sectoral stakeholders to provide high-level advice and guidance to the functioning of NIPS. They have been selected to underscore the fact fact that NIPS celebrates diversity of opinion and excellence as its core values. 

1- Dr Atta-ur- Rahman – Chairman Prime Minister's Task Force on Science and Technology. 

 2- Senator Dr Sania Nishtar – Former Special Assistant on Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety to the Prime Minister of Pakistan and  BISP  chairperson. 

3- Dr Muhammad Amjad Saqib –  Founder and Executive Director of Akhuwat Foundation. 

4- Owais Ahmed Ghani – Former Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa & Balochistan.

5-  Engineer Shams ul Mulk – Former Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Chairman WAPDA.

6- Dr Salman Shah – Former Advisor on Economic Affairs and Planning to Chief Minister Punjab.

7- Ambassador Riaz Hussain Khokhar – Former Foreign Secretary of Pakistan​.

8- Lieutenant General (Retd) Masood Aslam  – Former Commander XI Corps.